Client Reviews

You are here: Home » Client Reviews

(From Avvo)

Thank you Shannon

Posted by Travis, Oct

Shannon is an excellent attorney, and more important an even better person. She stood up for my wife and I when and unreasonable cabinet contractor filed suit against us, and placed a lien on our home.

Although the lien was invalid, we couldn’t sell or refinance our home, in addition to the financial damages being pursued by the unpredictable contractor, who left us feeling bullied and generally confused by his erratic behavior.

Her poise during high tension moments at the court house, combined with a confident, yet humble demeanor were undoubtedly contributing factors to winning our case. Not to mention her knowledge and application of the law.

Thank you Shannon a million times over. I’m so grateful there are people like you in this world.

Took on a small case and won!

Posted by Mira, Oct

We were wrongfully sued. Something no newlyweds want to happen the second they get back from their honeymoon. We had trouble finding an attorney to represent us as the plaintiff, an unethical contractor, had sued us for an amount too big for small claims court but to small for unlimited jurisdiction. Shannon was referred to us by a friend and though she usually deals with larger cases, took ours on. From the beginning she was professional and sincere, extremely thorough, and wanted to help us prove that we were being taken advantage of. She uncovered information against the plaintiff that the other attorney didn’t catch, an expired contractors license. What could have been an all-day. multi-day trail, was instead a 3-hr conference between the opposing counsel and judge. The result; the case was dismissed! Thank you, Shannon, for all your hard work on this case and for being not only attorney, but a great friend as well.

Talented Negotiator

Posted by Holly, Oct

I recently experienced a major life change of which required legal intervention and negotiation. Shannon was a fantastic partner and was able to negotiate terms that greatly improved my situation while maintaining healthy relationships with all involved. Each step of the way, Shannon kept me informed on what to expect, approached the matter with the utmost professionalism, and was prompt with her responses when I had questions. I felt at east knowing Shannon was handling my case and the outcome was better than I expected. I would happily welcome the opportunity to work with her again.

Shannon Lamb – Excellent Attorney

Posted by Monica, Oct

I am an attorney myself but I needed a litigation attorney to represent me in a lawsuit by my mortgage company regarding my former condominium and then negotiations with the title insurance company. I was far too emotional about this case. I am so grateful that a colleague recommended Shannon. Shannon is very knowledgeable about the law, which I would expect; but what sets Shannon apart is her ability to be sympathetic, realistic and honest with her clients and convincing and tough when she needs to be with opposing counsel. We thankfully avoided going to court because the case was dropped after my deposition, but I was thoroughly impressed with Shannon during the deposition. I found her to be eloquent and wise, knowing the right time to speak up and doing so well when she did. I was really anxious about the deposition, but having Shannon by my side gave me the reassurance I needed. She is in no way intimidated when going up against large corporations. In the end, I was able to settle for a very reasonable amount and I’m so thankful to have put all this behind me. Thank you Shannon!

Solid “Think Outside the Box” Attorney who genuinely cares about her clients and delivers RESULTS!

Posted by Kimberly Wimmer, Jan

I recently enlisted the help of Shannon to assist me with a very emotional and time-sensitive legal matter. I contacted various attorneys I found on Avvo, and I was impressed with her promptness in responding to me. In my initial email, I explained the situation and the deadline I was facing, and she quickly explained my options.

When we spoke, Shannon had already come up with a variety of creative options for tackling the case.  I was impressed with how she thought outside the box and also was extremely cognizant of what I would potentially have to spend in legal fees, (and how I could conceivably recoup them), as she explained each option.

Shannon handled my case, with the right combination of aggressiveness and empathy. She is not only a great person, who clearly cares about her clients, she is a bulldog when she needs to be. I have worked with other attorneys in my lifetime, and I found Shannon’s knowledge, creativity, strategy, and empathetic approach to be superior to the other attorneys I’ve worked with.

Shannon was successful in tackling my issue, by the deadline, with ease. She is a great attorney and I would not hesitate to involve her, should I require legal counsel in the future.

Big firm representation with a personal feel

Posted by a client, Jan

Shannon defended me against a frivolous suit out of state, in CA. Being sued is enough cause for concern, let alone in a distant venue. It was important to me that I had a smart and trustworthy attorney. I found her in Shannon Lamb.

Shannon quickly learned the facts of my case and formulated both an immediate and high level strategy and that really put me at ease. Every single time we spoke, Shannon made it seem as though mine was the only case on her desk. She recalled facts in detail that amazed me.

When things were challenging or there was unfavorable news in my case, Shannon was empathetic. Ever the professional, she also knew when to consider my perspective as a human being, not just a client.

I think anyone reading this will be hard pressed to find both a litigator and a person of equal accomplishment and polish to Shannon Lamb. She offers the best representation for your business and yourself that I have come across.

Knowledgeable and trusted legal advisor

Posted by Ben, Nov

Shannon advised us on a construction defect case against our homebuilder, one of the top luxury builders in the nation. The homebuilder’s lawyer was a tough bully who later became its chief general counsel. Shannon advised us on the pros/cons from a number of angles to help us secure a satisfactory settlement with the builder. I would highly recommend Shannon for litigation/arbitration legal counsel.

One of the Best Attorneys in Orange County

Posted by Louisa, a Landlord & Tenant client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
  • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.
Shannon is the kind of attorney all attorneys should strive to become. I came to her with a legal conundrum and all the emotional frustration attached to it. She quickly assessed the legal aspects of my case and racked her brain to come up with solutions and strategies. Her knowledgeable and professional manner quickly put me at ease; I knew I had gone to the right person for legal assistance. Shannon is not only knowledgeable about the law, but thinks outside the box and makes sure to cover all the angles of a case. The result of which was the best I could have hoped for, I won. I would recommend Shannon to anyone, she is a sharp attorney, an attorney who fights for her clients, and a creative thinker who can see the intricacies of a case and work to solve her client’s legal issues.

Shannon Lamb-Highly recommended

Posted by Dave, a Construction client, Sep 14, 2011

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Construction / Development matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Shannon Lamb recently represented our company in a dispute over a construction project in which we had had a very small part. Despite the fact that we are a small organization, and had very little to do with the project in question, Ms. Lamb handled our case as we believe she would have had we been much more important to the overall case. She met with us personally, went over our files regarding this project and fully explained what we could expect from her and from the court. She believed in our innocence and fought to prove it. She is committed to getting the best possible results for her clients, is very knowledgeable regarding the construction industry, and is willing to seek information or experts she feels she needs to improve the case. We particularly appreciated her patience in explaining the process to us and keeping us informed as we moved through the court system. Never did we feel rushed as we spoke with her about any aspect of the suit, and always felt we had access to her if we needed information or assurance. We would recommend Ms. Lamb to anyone who had a need for a caring, competent and thorough attorney and would certainly want her to be on our side if we are faced with a legal situation again.

Extremely knowledgeable, thorough and communicative

Posted by a Contracts client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
I am the President of my Homeowner’s Association Board, as well as the co-owner of a small business. I have secured the services and legal advice from Shannon on several occasions. She is excellent at solving problems and a superb communicator. She goes over and above what is required. Her passion and motivation for her work is very evident. Without asking for it, she keeps me updated on changes to HOA laws as well as any other news or information she thinks would be helpful to me. It is without hesitation that I endorse Shannon Lamb as an excellent attorney.

Shannon resolved my contract issues.

Posted by Helen, a Contracts client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
It was a genuine pleasure to work with Shannon. She helped me get consumer contracts with two companies voided and a refund from each of them. Shannon was quick to respond to my questions and explained everything thoroughly. I felt I could trust her advice and was pleased with the results. I would highly recommend her for both her skill as an attorney and her professional treatment of me as a client.

Knowledgeable and Trusted Legal Advisor! Highly Recommended!

Posted by William, a Construction client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Construction / Development matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
Shannon represented us in our dispute with the homebuilder of our new home over missing standard features. Shannon is extremely intelligent and she was able to understand our issues very quickly. She provided insightful recommendations and helped us devised a strategy to work with the builder. Her professionalism is the best. With Shannon on our side, the homebuilder was willing to work with us to address our issues. We do not think that we could have accomplished as much without Shannon’s representation. I highly recommend Shannon to anyone that needs legal counsel.

Shannon Helped Us Get Through a Traumatic Experience

Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Shannon was hired by our insurance company to represent us in mediation. An ex-tenant was asking over $70K in damages because a roof leak (immediately repaired) had caused water damage at the rear of our closets. Shannon’s sage advice, well-written brief and professional attitude with the mediator were major factors in helping us get through the 4-hour mediation process with a settlement that was about10% of what the tenant was asking. Although we still believe we were faultless, Shannon waded through the tenant’s turgid and lengthy brief and through a huge stack of materials we provided as rebuttal, then helped us to realistically assess the expense and perils of a jury trial in light of the gross lies the tenant was willing to tell about the prior state of our property, his wife’s health problems and our responsiveness to the problems caused by the leak. We are very grateful for Shannon’s expertise and greatly relieved to be rid of the threat of an expensive lawsuit that could have dragged on for many more months.

A trusted, knowledgeable, and resourceful legal advisor

Posted by Robert, a Insurance client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Insurance matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
I came to Shannon seeking advice regarding dealing with my insurance company over a claim due to water damage. In general I found her to be very knowledgeable and patient. She made reasoned arguments that prepared me for dealing with my adjuster. Parts of my situation seemed rather unique and while she was humble enough to let me know when she wasn’t familiar with a certain aspect, she was also resourceful enough to know where to find the answer.She is someone that I would want on my side, helping me navigate through complex legal situations.

Shannon is good!

Posted by Jason, a Lawsuits & Disputes client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Shannon helped me with a potential litigation issue. The letter she wrote TOTALLY avoided any change of the issue going to court. The professionalism and concise writing of this letter gave the other party NO room to move. The outcome was I was paid everything I was owed and it never went to court.. How’s that for great law work!!

Motorcycle Collision & Insurance Troubles of mine were handled masterfully!

Posted by Robert, a Insurance client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Insurance matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
Shannon was able to help me so much when my motorcycle was ran over in a hit-n-run. The company was found and held accountable after a near escape but decided that my property was not worth much at all. She helped the case come to a quick settlement that was a great compensation for my property and stress for having to deal with the legalities! You would be missing out if you did not request Shannon Lamb

The best lawyer ever

Posted by Leo, a Construction client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Construction / Development matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Shannon Lamb is the best lawyer I ever worked with. She posses all of the great skills majority of lawyers don’t have or use – integrity, dedication, knowledge, customer service, understanding and many more. She delivers great results. I would recommend her services to anyone!

Assistance recovering unpaid wages

Posted by a Employment client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Employment / Labor matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.
Shannon helped me recover unpaid wages from a former employer. She patiently and thoroughly explained the legal issues and California law. She was always available to answer new questions and for consultation as the case developed. I was very fortunate to have her guidance and assistance and was very pleased with the outcome.

Expert service and advice

Posted by a Debt Settlement client, Sep 26, 2009

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Debt Settlement matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Prompt, diligent service and was given up to date progress regularly. Exceeded expectations and I highly recommend her for your needs and requirements.

Thank you Shannon Lamb

Posted by Joshua, a Corporate client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Shannon couldn’t have been more helpful. She is intelligent, articulate, professional, and extremely generous with her time. I would recommend using her for any and all of your legal needs.

First Class Customer Service

Posted by a Litigation client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Litigation matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Shannon answered all of my questions, and those few she didn’t possess off hand she researched vigorously, and delivered their answers candidly. She told tough truths, but tactfully, which made them easier to hear. With diligent listening, prompt call backs, attention to all details whether I knew they were relevant or not, Shannon delivered superlative service that never once made me regret surrendering my confidence.

Very knowledgeable lawyer and incredibly responsive

Posted by Stephanie, a Employment client, 

  • recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Employment / Labor matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
I would absolutely recommend Shannon!! She gave me expert legal advice and resolved my issue, in my favor, in a fraction of the time I thought it would take.

Shannon Gets Results

Posted by Nick, a Litigation client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Litigation matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.
Shannon Lamb provides excellent legal advice that gets results. When I retained her services to resolve a recent dispute I began to see progress towards a resolution literally within hours. Highly recommended!

Very knowledgeable!

Posted by a Construction client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Construction / Development matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Ms. Lamb answered our questions with clarity and grace. She helped us to make decisions on how to proceed without “talking down” or making the decisions for us, but rather offering seasoned advice and encouraging us to take whatever course of action was best for us. It was a wonderful experience to consult with her!

THE BEST IN THE WEST!

Posted by a Car Accident client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
Shannon is one of the nicest lawyers. I would recomend her to everyone! She treats her clients like you are a friend of her’s. She has handled two cases for me and I couldn’t be happier! I will continue to hire her, if I ever need her services again! She does all that she can, for her clients!

Highly recommended

Posted by a Personal Injury client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Personal Injury matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
I have worked closely with Shannon over the last year in a difficult lawsuit where I was the plaintiff, She was very on top of the case at all times. Very available to answer any questions I had and Followed through until we reached a fair settlement. It’s been a pleasure working with her.

Client Review

Posted by a Car Accident client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Shannon is beyond unbelievable. I wouldn’t be able to come up with one complaint if somebody paid me! She went above and beyond the call of duty in every aspect of her job. I am so grateful that I was referred to Shannon and I appreciate everything that she did for me.

My “Knight In Shining Armor”

Posted by rudy, a Personal Injury client, 

  • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
  • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
  • Shannon handled my Personal Injury matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
I was a fool not to contact Shannon first. How/Why/What led me to contact Don Garcia from the Mears & Garcia law firm… I’ll never know… But that was a bad decision. I was just a small fish in his pond and that’s the way he made feel as a client. After a year of not being properly instructed or informed it was time to switch lawyers. Shannon was able to get me out of my agreement with Mr. Garcia and was willing to do the “clean-up” of my case. She worked very hard and kept me well-informed of any updates. I was very pleased with the results and with the settlement. I would recommend her services to anyone! 

 

 

 

Show Comments